Home > Software > MULTIPLE WINDOW MODE IN POWERPOINT 2007

MULTIPLE WINDOW MODE IN POWERPOINT 2007

Need two windows open in PowerPoint? So did I recently. The only solutions I could find were either two presentations side by side in one window- not very efficient. Or there is a suggestion to open a second instance in another account- http://ask.metafilter.com/47089/How-do-I-turn-off-singlewindow-mode-in-Powerpoint. Very messy if you ask me; and I didn’t wan’t another account running. So I though for a bit and came up with my own workaround. Not a perfect solution. but here it is,

Download the free PowerPoint viewer from here- http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?familyid=048dc840-14e1-467d-8dca-19d2a8fd7485&displaylang=en and open the presentation you are working from in the viewer and the presentation you are working on in the full version.

Of course, this has its limitations. You can only edit one of your presentations. I prefer it to the other solutions available. Let me know what you think.

  1. March 26, 2012 at 5:54 am

    I’m really inspired together with your writing abilities as neatly as with the format in your blog. Is this a paid topic or did you customize it your self? Either way stay up the nice quality writing, it is rare to look a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

